Client Testimonials

Needed an attorney that specialized in appeals cases.

After I won my case in family court the opposition filed for an appeal in the appellate courts. Mr. Purcell was highly recommended to me by my attorney when I knew I needed an attorney that specialized in appeals cases. …  As I’m going through this difficult part of my life. I rested easier knowing that my case is in good hands and that he is doing everything possible for me since there is a lot at stake. Matt and his wonderful staff are one of the best ones around.  (Google Review by Cesar A. – August 2019)

Years of experience were obvious in the way she conducted herself

Michelle represented me in a child support/custody case and I could not be happier! Not only did she review all previous pertinent court papers, she educated me on what could change and what to expect in my current case without sugar-coating anything. Communication from her and her paralegal was clear and concise. I always felt that Michelle was looking out for my needs and my family’s best interests. During the court date, her years of experience were obvious in the way she conducted herself and worked to negotiate the best possible outcome. I highly recommend Michelle to anyone in need of a family law attorney. (Google Review by Joel T. – March 2019)

Grandparents Navigating Guardianship of Grandchildren

Matt Purcell is, in a word, amazing. When we first met, we were grandparents trying to navigate through Probate court to keep guardianship of our grandchildren. Matt was wonderful at addressing everyone’s needs, extremely communicative and articulate in court, and aware of exactly what we needed to do. He’s also very endearing due to his kind nature. We would heartily recommend Matt to anyone, especially where children’s well being is involved.  (Gail L. – May, 2018)

Understanding of a mom with a special needs child.

My first experience with meeting Michelle was at a FEAT talk on collaborative divorce. It was a difficult time, and the worst decision I have had to make. After walking out of that meeting I felt a great deal of relief, my search for an attorney was over. It was clear from that moment on she was amazing. She put up with so many of those, “I think I am loosing my mind” moments. I am so grateful to her and for that FEAT meeting. She handles herself with great professionalism and even better is extremely brilliant. She is so compassionate and understanding of a mom with a special needs child. I cannot say enough about how great she is. If you find yourself in this situation you want her on your side. Also, a quick note about the staff they are unbelievably wonderful and kind.  (Patti M. – May 17, 2017)

She keeps her eye on the ball as far as settlement as well as costs.

From our first meeting I felt totally comfortable and confident in Michelle. I felt I not only had a good attorney, but a friend on my side. She was candid in her thoughts and helped me make some difficult decisions. Any time I felt stressed out, she took the time to calm me and steer me in the right direction.  She was confident and knowledgeable throughout the process.  She keeps her eye on the ball as far as settlement as well as costs. (Debi M. – July 30, 2016)

Uncomplicated and effortless

Michelle Stowell is an amazing and compassionate family law attorney. Going through the process of a child custody case is overwhelming and upsetting but Michelle always takes that feeling away. She guides you through the process in an uncomplicated and effortless way, which always makes me feel comfortable about the decisions I made as well as the outcome in court. She is an absolute miracle worker in her office and in court. She is exceptionally organized, detail orientated and is available when you need her. (Crystal V. – January 23, 2016)

He always guided me to do what was right by the kids.

Matt has been my attorney for many years. I am a single father and have primary custody of my children due to him. He is very knowledgeable and always there for you. His experience and demeanor in dealing with different Judges is what truly sets him apart. I have a manipulative, high conflict, unreasonable ex spouse. When things got bad, he always guided me to do what was right by the kids. Looking back, I’m glad he is in my corner. One of the top lawyers around. Highly recommend! (Confidential Client – September 9, 2015)

They made a very difficult time more bearable with their compassion.

Neil and his team were amazing helping me through my divorce proceedings this year! He and his staff were professional, kind, patient and supportive throughout the process. They made a very difficult time more bearable with their compassion, attention to detail and responsiveness. I was always able to get a hold of someone via phone or email and they were more than happy to answer all my questions along the way. I would recommend them to anyone. These guys are awesome and they were worth every cent! (Client Annie – August 20, 2015)

Competence, professionalism, and integrity.

Matt has represented me with competency, professionalism, and integrity. I have no hesitation in recommending Matt and his staff. I have referred friends to his office. Matt’s representation of me was always done with keeping in mind what was in my and my children’s best long-term interests. Matt is probably one of the few attorneys who recognizes that and kept that foremost in his representation of me. Additionally, I appreciated that he sometimes had me approve letters before they were sent to opposing counsel so that my relationship with my children’s mother was not impacted by an attorney’s otherwise potentially hyperbolic language. That’s competence, professionalism, and integrity. Matt, his paralegal Dorinda, and all of his staff exhibit those traits. Additionally, Matt and his staff recognized and understood the stress I experienced in going through a dissolution and their professionalism and kindness helped make a difficult situation more manageable. (Client Ross – September 4, 2015)

Consistently communicated with me…

Matt has been my rock through my legal separation. My case was complicated and involved several hearings for the court to determine whether California had jurisdiction over my request for a legal separation. Matt was able to successfully defend my request for a legal separation in California, which ultimately resulted in a stay of the out of state action and resolution of all issues in my case. Matt and his staff consistently communicated with me to make sure that I understood through every step of the process. And if I had questions, I was always able to speak with someone about my case and get answers whenever I reached out to his office. Matt and his staff, Dorinda and Kalli, were professional, compassionate, and knowledgeable throughout this process. Matt was also cognizant of costs and attempted to resolve the issues in my case without the need for court intervention at first. When he was faced with obstreperous conduct by my ex, he immediately responded assertively and prevented all of my ex’s impractical positions. I couldn’t have asked for a better advocate or better representation. I would highly recommend him! (Client Belinda – November 19, 2015)